Power and Energy Systems

Contact Us

The Power and Energy Research Group is located in the Swearingen Engineering Building on the USC campus. 

Swearingen Engineering Center
301 Main Street
Columbia, SC 29208

USC's Power & Energy Systems Research Group Director
Roger Dougal
Department of Electrical Engineering
301 Main Street, Rm. 3A30
Columbia, SC 29208
(803) 777-7890
dougal@cec.sc.edu

Associated Faculty:

Electrical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Mohammod Ali
(803) 777-1488
alimo@engr.sc.edu

Jamil Khan
(803) 777-1578
khan@engr.sc.edu

Charles Brice
(803 777-7049
brice@cec.sc.edu

Computer Science

Herb Ginn
(803) 777-5598
ginnhl@cec.sc.edu

Jijun Tang
(803) 777-8923
jtang@cse.sc.edu

Enrico Santi
(803) 777-1843
santi@engr.sc.edu

RWTH – Aachen Germany

Yong June Shin
(803) 777-9569
shinjune@engr.sc.edu

Antonello Monti
antonello.monti@eonerc.rwth-aachen.de

 

Ferdinanda Ponci
ponci@cec.sc.edu

Associated Programs:

GRid-Connected Advanced Power Electronics (GRAPES)

Roger Dougal
(803) 777-7890
dougal@cec.sc.edu

Electric Ship Research and Development Consortium

Roger Dougal
(803) 777-7890
dougal@cec.sc.edu

Virtual Test Bed (VTB) Modeling & Simulation

Blake Langland
(803) 777-5530
langland@cec.sc.edu

The Power & Energy Systems Research Group is supported at USC by: 


Hope Johnson
(803) 777-7531
johnson@cec.sc.edu


Richard Smart
(803) 777-8966
smartr@cec.sc.edu

Columbia, SC 29208 803-777-7000 info@sc.edu
© University of South Carolina Board of Trustees